बिहीबार, मंसिर १८ २०७७ | Thu, December 03, 2020
नेपालको समय: १९:२६ | UK Time: 13:41

President Bhandari administers oath to DPMs, Ministers

२०७५ जेठ १९ गते १:५५

Kathmandu, June 1 – Two newly appointed Deputy Prime Ministers and two other ministers took the oath of office and secrecy Friday.

At a special programme organised at Sheetal Niwas, President Bidya Devi Bhandari administered the oath of office and secrecy to newly appointed DPMs and Ministers. Upendra Yadav was appointed as the DPM and Minister for Health and Population, while Ishwar Pokharel the DPM and Minister for Defense. Pokharel was Defense Minister in the Cabinet.

Similarly, Gokul Banskota was appointed as the Minister for Communications and Information Technology, while Mohammad Istihak Rai the Minister for Urban Development.

Earlier, Banskota was Minister of State for Communications and Information Technology.

Present on the occasion were Vice-President Nanda Bahadur Pun, Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli, Speaker Krishna Bahadur Mahara, National Assembly Chair Ganesh Timilsina, Ministers, chiefs of constitutional bodies, chief secretary and chiefs of security bodies.


सम्बन्धित सामाग्री