PMO to have 11 divisions

तस्बिर – रोशन सापकोटा, रासस

Kathmandu, April 2 – The Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers will be made of 11 divisions.

Earlier the office had six divisions. The PMO is being restructured following the organisational restructuring of all the ministries, according to PMO Spokesperson Binod Kumar Kunwar. The new divisions will be led by a Joint Secretary.

The new divisions include the cabinet meeting and constitutional bodies, social development and transformation, national security and diplomacy, transparent coordination and planning, result management and good governance, social reforms, investment, production and employment promotion division.

Likewise, the office will also have the law and verdict implementation, human rights and international relations, and economic and infrastructure, Kunwar said.


सम्बन्धित सामाग्री