EC submits results of NA election to President Bhandari

Kathmandu, Feb 11 – The Election Commission (EC) today submitted the results of the National Assembly (NA) elections to President Bidya Devi Bhandari at latter’s office in Sheetal Niwas.
Chief Election Commissioner Dr Ayodhee Prasad Yadav submitted the election report that includes names of the elected candidates, and the political parties they represent. EC’s Spokesperson Nawaraj Dhakal said that the reports were submitted to the President in line with the National Assembly Election Ordinance, 2074. The NA elections were held on February 7.
On the occasion, President Bhandari thanked the EC for successfully conducting the elections to the local levels, the House of Representatives and State Assemblies and the NA.
Dr Yadav also apprised President of holding the elections on the guidelines set by the President.
Of the total 59 members, 56 will be elected, according to the Article 86 of the Constitution of Nepal while three will be appointed on the recommendation of the government.
Likewise, the EC has been urged to submit the results of the House of Representatives and Province Assemblies elections held on November 26 and December 7 to the President by February 17.


सम्बन्धित सामाग्री