शनिबार, असोज ९ २०७८ | Sat, September 25, 2021
नेपालको समय: १८:३९ | UK Time: 13:54

Unity coordination committee meeting forms taskforce

२०७४ पुष २५ गते १८:२३

Picture- RSS

Bhaktapur, Jan 9 – A meeting of the CPN (UML)-CPN-Maoist Centre party unity coordination committee concluded by forming a six-member taskforce for the National Assembly elections scheduled for February 7 as well as for the formation of provincial assemblies and provincial governments.
The meeting held at UML Chair KP Sharma Oli’s residence at Balkot, Bhaktapur on Tuesday formed the taskforce, shared UML leader and unity coordination committee member Bamdev Gautam.
The taskforce comprises Subas Nembang, Shanker Pokharel and Surendra Pandey from CPN-UML and Ram Bahadur Thapa, Barshaman Pun and Matrika Yadav from CPN-Maoist Centre.
Rendering comment after the meeting, leader Gautam said there is no need to harbour any doubt on the party merger. He shared that they held serious discussions on the party merger process and clarified that there was no confusion on the matter.
Leader Gautam further urged the party cadres not to think negatively about the party unification process as it was moving ahead smoothly.
The meeting also agreed to form a taskforce for preparing the modality on organizational structures and political principle synthesizing.
The meeting has also urged the government not to take any decision that has long-term implication, while urging it to allocate temporary provincial capitals and appoint their chiefs.
The coordination committee shall meet again soon after UML Chair Oli returns from Bangkok, after undergoing his health check-up. It will then take required decision on party unification. Leader Oli is leaving for Thailand tomorrow and will return after a week.


सम्बन्धित सामाग्री